Domaine du Chalet Pouilly

Domaine du
Chalet Pouilly


Domaine du Chalet-Pouilly pratique un élevage traditionnel des vins et respecte les particularités du terroir afin d'apporter un maximum de finesse au développement des arômes caractéristiques du cépage avec une structure complexe qui ravira le dégustateur passionné.

Domaine

Fondé en 1850, Domaine du Chalet Pouilly est situé à flanc de coteaux et domine le petit hameau de Pouilly au cœur de l'appellation Pouilly-Fuissé. Les 8,5 hectares se partagent entre les appellations “Pouilly-Fuissé” (cinq hectares), “Saint-Véran” (trois hectares) et “Mâcon-Solutré” (un demi hectare). L’âge moyen des vignes est d’une cinquantaine d’années; les dernières ont été plantées en 2011 (Mâcon-Solutré) et les plus anciennes sont plus que centenaires (Saint-Véran). Les terrains sont à prédominance argilo-calcaire pour le Pouilly-Fuissé et calcaire pour le Saint-Véran, un terroir idéal pour développer des vins d’une grande qualité et finesse.

Trois appellations sont vinifiées au Domaine : Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran, et Mâcon-Solutré.

Siege de l'exploitation depuis au moins 100 ans le Chalet Pouilly (La maison sur la photo) donna son nom au Domaine
Vins

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly favorise une viticulture en accord avec le respect du terroir et de l’environnement. Nous essayons au maximum d’être le moins interventionniste possible lors du travail de la vigne et de la vinification afin de développer des arômes uniques et d’une grande typicité en harmonie avec le terroir.

Trois appellations sont vinifiées au Domaine: Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran, et Mâcon-Solutré.

Entrevue avec le vigneron

Recettes & Accord Mets-Vin

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly

Domaine du
Chalet Pouilly


Domaine du Chalet Pouilly's philosophy is to let nature express itself through the vinification process, allowing each wine to develop its unique character as a pure reflection of terroir.

Domaine

Founded in 1850, Domaine du Chalet Pouilly is located in Burgundy, France in the heart of the Pouilly-Fuissé appellation. The estate vineyards stretch across the hillsides of eight sun-soaked acres of the Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran, and Mâcon-Solutré appellations. The age of vines range from recent plantings in 2011 to century-old vineyard plots in Saint-Véran. These “vieilles vignes” (old vines) and younger plots grow harmoniously in a unique limestone-clay soil and are always farmed with environmental consciousness in mind, making Domaine du Chalet Pouilly an ideal setting for production of the highest quality wines.

The estate produces three types of 100% Chardonnay wine: Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran, and Mâcon-Solutré.

In The Media

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly is happy to announce that starting from January 2020 all of our products will ship with newly redesigned labels. The previous design has served our business for over 20 years, and we decided that it is a great time to…

Full Story

We have just installed computerized temperature regulation for the tanks in our cellars.

The temperature of a fermentation has a direct influence on the quality of the wine. This is because wine yeast create different compounds at various…

Full Story
Wines

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly practices viticulture methods that focus on an utmost respect for terroir. Minimal intervention during the ripening process is often challenging but rewarding at the same time, as it sets off the development of the unique flavors and aromas of these wines.

The estate produces Chardonnay from the appellations of Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran, and Mâcon-Solutré.

Interview with the winemaker

Pairing & Recipes